CapEd was proud to sponsor the 2nd annual Celebration of Teaching Awards held on Sept. 27, 2012. Eighteen Idaho educators, including four K-12 counselors and fourteen elementary, middle, and high school teachers, were honored with Mentors of the Year Awards.

The 2012 Celebration of Teaching – Mentors of the Year Awards were presented to:

  • Christy Addey, 1st grade, Horizon Elementary School, Jerome District
  • Kirsti Cady, 9th-12th grade English, Columbia High School, Nampa District
  • Maggie Crawford, 2nd grade, Barbara R. Morgan Elementary School, McCall-Donnelly District
  • Tobruk Everman, 9th-12th grade health, Rocky Mountain High School, Meridian District
  • Eric Funderburg, 9th-12th grade mathematics, Mountain View High School, Meridian District
  • Karen Konrad, 9th-12th grade counseling, Minico High School, Minidoka District
  • Sandy Mello, 8th grade mathematics, Payette Lakes Middle School, McCall-Donnelly District
  • Emily Morgan, 8th grade English, Fairmont Junior High School, Boise District
  • Cindy Rawlings, 9th-12th grade mathematics, Meadows Valley High School, Meadows Valley District
  • Sandy Rumpel, K-12 counseling, Boise Schools, Boise District
  • Patty Scherer, 3rd grade, Hailey Elementary School, Blaine District
  • Michelle Sichak, 6th-8th grade counseling, Heritage Middle School, Meridian District
  • Kevin Thienes, 8th grade English, Meridian Middle School, Meridian District
  • Sally Toone, 9th-12th grade mathematics, Gooding High School, Gooding District
  • Kelly Walton, K-12 instructional coach, Kuna Schools, Kuna District
  • Paula Watkins, 6th-8th grade counseling, Robert Stuart Middle School, Twin Falls District
  • Damaris Wight, 9th-12th grade math and science, Idaho Arts Charter School, Nampa District
  • Lindsey Yundt, 9th grade mathematics, South Junior High School, Boise District
You can learn more about the awards by visiting https://education.boisestate.edu/celebrationofteaching/.

2012 Celebration of Teaching Awards
CapEd Staff and Board of Directors at the Celebration of Teaching Awards

Published October 10, 2012
This entry was posted in Latest News.

Leave a Comment

* Required fields

Google+ Authorship